Central South Consortium

CSC_logo From September 2012, local authorities across Wales agreed to deliver support and challenge to schools on
behalf of local authorities in each region. 

  There are four regional education consortia in Wales. The Central South regional Consortium (CSC) operates on behalf of five local authorities: 

• Bridgend 

• Cardiff 

• Merthyr Tydfil 

• Rhondda Cynon Taff 

• Vale of Glamorgan 

 The Consortium’s role is to deliver challenge and support to schools. The local authorities (through a Joint Committee attended by the Cabinet Member for education in each authority) agree the Business Plan including targets and budget for the region and hold the Consortium to account for the impact of its work. The Consortium is funded by the local authorities (in proportion to size of authority).

 For more information, please follow the links below.

Guide To The Consortium For Governors And Elected Members

Download (PDF, Unknown)

Guide To The Consortium For Parents

Download (PDF, Unknown)