On Friday 9th March a number of year 8 and 9 pupils took part the South Wales final of the F1 in Schools competition. Brynteg were very successful!

  • Our ‘Entry’ level team won the awards for the Fastest car and the Best Pit Display.
  • Our ‘Development’ team won the Fastest Car and Best Engineered Car for their category.
  • The additional ‘Development’ team won the award for most Innovative solution and were overall champions for their class.

They have now qualified for the National Final at Silverstone due to take place on Monday 19th March.

To win six awards in this competition is a huge achievement and they have certainly seen their hard work since September rewarded. Well done and congratulations to all of those students involved.