Alumni

Name Attended Brynteg Field Team/Area Photo
B.B.Bennetts 1909 Rugby England
J.M.C. Lewis 1912-1913 Rugby Wales
H. Wyndham Thomas 1912-1913 Rugby Wales  horace
Melbourne Thomas 1919-1924 Rugby Wales  Melbourne_thomas
Dr. Jack Matthews 1947 – 1951 Rugby Wales & British Lions  Dr_jack_matthewa
Ken Richards 1960 – 1961 Rugby Wales
Anthony J Ryan 1966-1973 Professor Of Maths. A Dr of Science, Dr Of Philosophy and Fullbright College Master researcher University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas USA ryan
Wilson Lauder 1969 – 1977 Rugby Scotland Wilson_lauder_crop
JPR Williams 1969 – 1981 Rugby Wales & British Lions  JPR
Gerald Williams 1980 –  1982 Rugby Wales  Gerald_williams
Gareth Powell Williams 1981 – 1982 Rugby Wales Gareth_powell_williams
Martin Holder 1984 – 1992 Karate – Kyokushinkai Wales and Great Britain  martin_holder
Richard Holder 1984 – 1992 Karate  – Kyokushinkai Wales  Richard_Holder
Jacqi Stephens 1985 Jounalist, media and TV critic
Victoria Davies 1986 – 1995 Tennis Wales & GB  Victoria_Davies
Mike Hall 1988 – 1995 Rugby Wales & British Lions  mike_hall
Owain Williams 1990 Rugby Wales  Owain_williams
Kevin Ellis 1991 – 1995 Rugby Wales & British Lions  Kevin_ellis
Neil Boobyer 1993 – 1999 Rugby Wales  Neil_boobyer
Rebecca John 1994 BBC Broadcasting/Jounalism  Rebecca_john
Rob Howley 1995 – 2002 Rugby Wales & British Lions  Rob_Howley
Dafydd James 1995 – 2007 Rugby Wales & British Lions  Dayffd_james
Nathan Thomas 1996 – 1998 Rugby Wales  Nathan_thomas
Victoria Davies 1997 – 2005 Tennis Wales & GB  Victoria_davies
Gareth Lewis 1999 Broadcasting/Jounalism Gareth_lewis
Michael Brown 2000 -2011 Vice chancellor Liv/John Moores University John_Moores
Gavin Henson 2001- Rugby Wales & British Lions  Gavin_henson
James Bater 2003 Rubgy Wales  james_bater
Gareth John Williams 2003 Rugby Wales & British Lions  Gareth_williams
Gary Owen 2003 Playwright & winner of Arts Council Award  Gary_owen
Stephen Evans 2004 Journalism  Stephen_Evans
Stephen Thomas 2004 Sailing World Champion & Paralymics  Stephen_Thomas
Paul Burston 2006 Author and journalist  Paul_Burston
Prof. Keith Burnett 2007 Vice Chancellor University of Sheffield  Keith_burnett
Llewellyn Matthews 2007 Golf Walker Cup  Llewellyn_Matthews
Nicole Cooke 2008 Cycling Olympic and World Champion  Nicole_Cooke
Rhys Davies 2008 International Golfer  Rhys_Davies
Carwyn Jones 2009 Politics First Minister for Wales  carwyn_Jones_AM
John Paul Davies 2009 Journalism Sky Sports  John_P_Davies
Kate Scott Williams 2009 Broadcasting BBC  Kate_scott_williams
Alyn Hawke 2011 Acting alyn_hawke
Rhys Webb 2012 Rugby Wales rhys_webb
Ben Evans 2013 Rugby League Wales  Ben_Evans
Rhys Evans 2013 Rugby League Wales  Rhys_Evans
Josh Navidi 2013 Rugby Wales  Josh-Navidi
Scott Baldwin 2013 Rugby Wales  scott_baldwin
Matthew Morgan 2014 Rugby Wales  morgan_huw